National Anthem
Understanding the POCSO Act for Medical Professionals
Anemia Mukt Bharat
Cervical Cancer
Mukt Bharat
Preventing Preventable
Mortality From PPH
Examination of Survivor
of Sexual Assault and Rape
Home About Us
Independence Day Function
Photo Gallery   Photo Gallery
Delhi Gynaecologist Forum’s
Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam’s
Oration & Awards Function on 16th August, 2017
The Delhi Gynaecologist forum& WOWIndia Celebrated the 70thIndependence Dayon 16th August 2017 at WOOD APPLEwith lots of enthusiasm. We are proud that India has made lot of progress in the last 70 years of independence & if all of us also work for our country passionately India will be on the top of the world .
Nearly two hundred doctors from all forums &WOW India members participated in the programme. The programme started with the lamp lighting ceremony byDr.Urmil Sharma/ Dr.Sharda Jain Dr.Sudha Prasad / Dr.Gauri/ Dr.Pushpa Chandra / DR. Sharda Jain /Dr. Uma Rai /Dr.Sangeeta Gupta / Dr.SunitaFotedar /Dr. Lakshmi Devi /Dr.Purnima Sharma / Ms.BanuJi which was followed by asaraswativandana by Dr.Bhawna Mittal . it was rendered with great poise.

This was followed by the D.G.F.oration by Dr.SanjivniKhanna on “Teaching & Training in Obstetric &Gynae”. Her narration started with the historical aspects &covered the latest in the field of obs& gyn. She delivered her lecture with great enthusiasm which was appreciated by one & all.

This event was followed by DR. APJ ABDUL KALAM AWARDS
Dr. APJ Abdul Kalamaward is given to the person who have contributed to D.G.F. in some field & worked with great dedication.Shri Abdul Kalam our 11thPresidant of India passed away on 27th July 2015. He worked with great dedication for our country and who did not have any possession for himself.Real hero of all well known as people’s president.
  1. Dr.Sudha Prasad (A.O.G.D.)
  2. Dr.RupamArora ( East Delhi )
  3. Dr.Gauri ( North Delhi )
  4. Dr.Pushpa Chandra ( South Delhi)
  5. Madam Raj Sharma ( WOW INDIA) for planting 5 lacs of trees in around Delhi and the NCR region.
The APJ Abdul Kalam appreciation awards were given to
1. Dr.Seema Sehgal 
3. Dr.Poonam Goyal

5. Dr.Meenakshi Sharma
7. Dr.Shakuntala
9. Dr.Deepshikha
11. Ms. Rachna Bhasin

2. Dr.Meenakshi Ahuja
4. Dr.Mamta Lekhi

6. Dr.Nymphea
8. Dr.ArchanaPathak
10.Dr. Mamta Thakur
12. Mrs. Santosh Gupta from WOW       India.

This function was followed by the dance by WOW India Members & patriotic dance & drama by D.G.F. Members.

The D.G.F. South came up with our motivational performance where in they showed how they become successful doctor & what were the difficulties faced by them. They also thanked the Indian government for their medical education unique creation!! .
Dance performance By DGF East members  was on unity among diversity. It showed harmonious living of all people with different religions. 30 doctors over 50 year  participation in grand show.
DGF. West Members  & DGF north Members – did the concluding programme, which motivated all to join the floor grand Finale !!